Sunday Stills Challenge – Pointy Things

Could not resist this challenge.

Showing two items that are part of my personal history. The first will be no surprise if you have seen some of my earlier posts (e. g., There I was…)

Probably the most memorable (and enjoyable) flying experiences for me were in the supersonic T-38 that I flew during Air Force flight training. Imagine flying at 600 mph and less than six feet from another airplane.   (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Steve Thurow)

Probably the most memorable (and enjoyable) flying experiences for me were in the supersonic T-38 that I flew during Air Force flight training. Imagine flying at 600 mph and less than six feet from another airplane–and flown by another student pilot!. (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Steve Thurow)

Do you recognize this contraption? Leave a comment if you think you do. This second item played a part in my early years, and has come back to be part of my present.

What is it?

What is it?

Posted in response to Sunday Stills Challenge – Pointy Things

About
A couple of “pointy things” for Sunday Stills photo Challenge.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, There I was.... Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stills Challenge – Pointy Things

  1. Mervin says:

    A sickle bar mower.

  2. Dennis says:

    I knew it was a mower of some kind 🙂

Leave a Reply

