Photo of the Week – Cape May Lighthouse

A Month of Photo Effects

Every now and then I like to experiment with my Corel PaintShop. Here is one of my favorite results. This began as a routine photo of Cape May Lighthouse (New Jersey). The result was achieved by applying the “posterization” function and “playing” with the color adjustments. This reminds me of an early 1900s post card image (my grandmother had a box of them!).

Cape May Lighthouse, New Jersey "Posterization"

Cape May Lighthouse, New Jersey “Posterization”

This lighthouse has appeared in at least one earlier posting–one as a sunrise photo.
Cape May LH-05-08-04a

This entry was posted in Photo of the Week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo of the Week – Cape May Lighthouse

  1. I love it – I have fond memories of visiting Cape May when I was a teenager.

Leave a Reply

