Monochrome Madness 2-46 – “Barney”

Posted in Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness 2-46

Barney

Baregate Light, at the entrance to Barnegate Bay, New Jersey, is one of my favorite lights–but I say that about most of them. It is the classic, tall lighthouse.

Barengate Light NJ (900x646)

Barnegat Lighthouse Visible over Coastal Trees.

Below is a full view of Barnegat Lighthouse.

DSC_0067 (762x900)

Barnegat Lisghtlouse

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monochrome Madness 2-46 – “Barney”

  1. Lovely photos! My sister is an artist, who will be doing an artist residency this summer, spending six weeks alone on an island in Norway in a lighthouse keeper’s home, because the lighthouse is now automated.

  2. restlessjo says:

    Looks beautiful 🙂

  3. When I see a picture like that, all I can think of is ‘stairs’ – and more stairs – and more….

    • merlinjr01 says:

      I have climbed most lighthouses that I have visited. Usually, the view is worth the effort. “Barney” has never been open when I was there, but it has to be one of the taller ones.

Leave a Reply

