Cee’s “Share Your World” Challenge

2016 Week 44

Oct 31, 2016

What was your favorite subject in school?

I always loved all things related to science, especially biology. In retrospect, I also appreciated English courses–especially literature and the fundamentals of writing. (I have since learned that communications skills are essential for any professional endeavor.)

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for two hours, what would you have them do?

I would have an instructor/tutor/coach come over. I would love to work with a language coach (German, French) or advanced writing skills coach.

Where did you live when you were in the third grade of school?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I lived on a farm in Virginia. To learn more about life on that farm, go to: https://reninassancemusings.wordpress.com/?s=farm+Virginia
or browse the category “I Grew Up on a Farm in Virginia.”

In your opinion, list some places that are great for shopping?

Any place that has an array of “old stuff” such as flea markets, lower-end antique shops, large yard sales, farm equipment junk yards, etc.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

My good health!  With that, I can fully enjoy my wife and my family, and follow my curiosity that takes me in so many directions.

The coming week will be quite busy, involving travel and contract work for a valued customer. I am looking forward to meeting/exceeding expectations.

These are scenes from life on the farm in Virginia. The farm was called Moyseneck, based on an Indian village name that John Smith marked on his first map of the James River system. The whole farm was nearly surrounded by water and was shaped like a boot.

To see more responses to this week’s “Share Your World<” go to:

Share Your World – 2016 Week 44

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cee’s “Share Your World” Challenge

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    You are sounding wonderful these days. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

