Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness MM 2-11

I have been driving by this old barn for at least seven years—I doubt that it will last another seven.

Old Pelham Barn

Old Pelham Barn

Last summer I was asked to take aerial photos of several properties. Our flight path took us over several sites that I have been following from the ground, including the old barn. More wood siding has already fallen from the front over the door.

Old Pelham Barn - Aerial

Old Pelham Barn – Aerial

The black-and-white photo was taken in the winter when all of the greenery had died back for the season. The aerial shoot was in late summer.

Submitted to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness 2-11.

This entry was posted in Photo of the Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness MM 2-11

  1. I guess if we consider such things as ‘living art’ this must be a case for palliative care. There is a history to be written, too, I suspect. Beautiful photography.

  2. merlinjr01 says:

    I appreciate the comment. Yes, there are many good stories–history–behind each of the structures. Unfortunately, too many will go unrecorded and untold.

  3. Pingback: Monochrome Madness MM 2-11 Old Barn Update | Renaissance Musings

Leave a comment